PDA

View Full Version : Hello from the Netherlands

Paulien van Mourik
12-14-2009, 09:46 AM
Hey guys,

Let's start out with the bad part: sadly, I don't have a Smith bass.
Now that's over with, I can introduce myself properly. My name is Paulien van Mourik, from the Netherlands. I joined because I read at the Talk Bass forum that this is an excellent forum :D
I'm 17 years old, and just started playing DB three months ago. Before that I played the flute for seven years, and I have to admit, I like DB better already. I play in a youth orchestra, which asked me to make the switch to DB.
As I'm still learning much every day about basses and even strings, I'm hoping to learn more from you guys.
Maybe one day, I'll be as good as you are. And then maybe I might be able to buy a Smith bass!

Love from the tiny, cold country in Europe

Ken Smith
12-14-2009, 10:40 AM
Hey guys,

Let's start out with the bad part: sadly, I don't have a Smith bass.
Now that's over with, I can introduce myself properly. My name is Paulien van Mourik, from the Netherlands. I joined because I read at the Talk Bass forum that this is an excellent forum :D
I'm 17 years old, and just started playing DB three months ago. Before that I played the flute for seven years, and I have to admit, I like DB better already. I play in a youth orchestra, which asked me to make the switch to DB.
As I'm still learning much every day about basses and even strings, I'm hoping to learn more from you guys.
Maybe one day, I'll be as good as you are. And then maybe I might be able to buy a Smith bass!

Love from the tiny, cold country in Europe

Being that you are one of the few Female members here let me say hello personally. We do have a few other ladies here but they seldom post. I don't know why that is but our gentlemen here I am sure will welcome your presence as well.