PDA

View Full Version : Desmund Nichols -- New York

Desmund Nichols
04-04-2008, 02:21 PM
Hello all fellow Smith owners. My name is Desmund Nichols and I have been partially serioulsly playing bass since around 2000. I play Gospel music in church, and when I was in college, i played jazz just to learn the theory and stuff. I am not a full time musician, nor do I have any aspirations of being so. I am simply just a regular person who enjoys playing bass in church. My full time job is a NYPD Police Officer. Its funny that i went to school for music, but my career and profession is law enforcement, and you wouldnt believe how many times people asked me why did I take music in school, if my profession is law enforcement.

Ken Smith
04-04-2008, 02:47 PM
Hello all fellow Smith owners. My name is Desmund Nichols and I have been partially serioulsly playing bass since around 2000. I play Gospel music in church, and when I was in college, i played jazz just to learn the theory and stuff. I am not a full time musician, nor do I have any aspirations of being so. I am simply just a regular person who enjoys playing bass in church. My full time job is a NYPD Police Officer. Its funny that i went to school for music, but my career and profession is law enforcement, and you wouldnt believe how many times people asked me why did I take music in school, if my profession is law enforcement.

So, where's your beat?

Desmund Nichols
04-05-2008, 11:44 AM
I work Brooklyn. I am like in a task force, like everyday I can be somewhere different.

Ken Smith
04-05-2008, 03:37 PM
Last night I'm coming home from an Orchestra Rehearsal and jumped on a local highway/ByPass. Next think I know there are flashing lights behind me and the car in front of me speeds up a little. I move over a lane and then the Cop follows. Then I think, 'Oh, it's me he's chasing'..lol