PDA

View Full Version : Gastonia, North Carolina

Oren Hudson
12-14-2008, 06:23 PM
New forum guy here. I'm in Gastonia, North Carolina and been playin' bass since the age of 12. My 57th BD is next week - so if you do the math - I've been thumpin' them big strings for 45 years. I have tons of equipment that I've acquired over the years with a good bit of it being of the "vintage" status. I'm a Paralegal by profession and have been for 35 years. My nickname is Big "O." If you're ever in my neighborhood, let me know and we could have a visit.

Oren :D

Richard Prowse
12-14-2008, 09:39 PM
New forum guy here. I'm in Gastonia, North Carolina and been playin' bass since the age of 12. My 57th BD is next week - so if you do the math - I've been thumpin' them big strings for 45 years. I have tons of equipment that I've acquired over the years with a good bit of it being of the "vintage" status. I'm a Paralegal by profession and have been for 35 years. My nickname is Big "O." If you're ever in my neighborhood, let me know and we could have a visit.

Oren :D
Thanks for the invite Oren.
By the way, what do you guys eat for breakfast in North Carolina?

Oren Hudson
12-14-2008, 10:59 PM
Well Richard - on special days, it's the standard bacon, eggs and bisquit along with the special part - grits. YUM YUM. :p Makes me hungry just talkin' about it. BTW - where is Wainuiomata? :D

Richard Prowse
12-14-2008, 11:45 PM
BTW - where is Wainuiomata? :D
Wainuiomata is to the world 'down under' what Rome was to the Roman Empire. We have a saying,
"All roads lead to Wainuiomata."

Richard Prowse
12-22-2008, 01:13 PM
Happy birthday Oran.

Oren Hudson
12-24-2008, 10:33 AM
THANKS! And Merry Christmas! :D

Richard Prowse
12-25-2008, 05:44 PM
THANKS! And Merry Christmas! :D
THANKS! And Merry Christmas! :o