Ken's Corner (Bass Forums Sponsored By KSB)

Go Back   Ken's Corner (Bass Forums Sponsored By KSB) > New Forum Member Introductions

Old 12-28-2008, 12:03 PM
Posting Member

Jeremy Darrow is on a distinguished road
Default Hi from Nashville

Hello everyone, my name is Jeremy Darrow and I live in Nashville, Tennessee. I studied Jazz formally, but shortly out of school found myself playing the Bluegrass and related string-band musics that I had grown up listening to, prompting an eventual move from Philadelphia to Nashville just over a year ago. I teach, study, perform occasionally on sessions and tour and record with a band called The Dixie Bee-Liners.
Old 12-28-2008, 01:44 PM
Senior Posting Member

Oren Hudson is on a distinguished road

Welcome Jeremy - Have you had grits with your breakfast yet? See the dialogue on my recent thread as a new member. Nashville is one of my favorite places to visit.

See ya,
Oren
Old 12-28-2008, 02:28 PM
Posting Member

Thanks Oren, I lived in Durham NC before I moved to Philly, and my mom is from north Florida. So, I've never been a stranger to grits, collard greens blackeye peas, etc. I've actually found myself eating more Thai food here than I ever had before. Believe it or not, good Thai is easier to find here than good barbecue.

Jeremy
Old 12-28-2008, 03:33 PM
Senior Posting Member

Richard Prowse is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oren Hudson View Post
Welcome Jeremy - Have you had grits with your breakfast yet? See the dialogue on my recent thread as a new member. Nashville is one of my favorite places to visit.

See ya,
Oren
Hi Jeremy,
I'll have to get Oren to give me a recipe for those Grits, so that I can be the first Wainuiomartian to eat the dish!
I've really got into listening to Bluegrass lately - even thinking of getting something Newgrass going down here (NZ).
Ciao
Richard
Old 12-28-2008, 05:27 PM
Junior Posting Member

Trix Miller is on a distinguished road

Howdy Jeremy,